If the rest of my 38th year goes as fast as this first few weeks, it will be a blur. Perhaps because of the high activity level, I haven’t been feeling all that inspired to write lately, so I thought I’d share instead some of my drawing. I spend a lot of time on airplanes nowadays. When I’m packing up I always grab my drawing pad and a pencil pouch I bought in Barcelona loaded with a variety of pens and pencils. Once I’m boarded and settled in my seat, I wait for inspiration to strike. Then I let my fingers flow. As I fill the pages with spirals, circles and squares, and then fill in each tony space, a calmness descends upon me. I have filled many pages and here are a few of my personal favorites. I hope they bring you a bit of joy as you start your week.

 

Leave a Reply

